Evolutionary Milestones - 12 Specimens

12 resin-encased specimens - evolutionary relationships of 7 of the major animal phyla.
In stock Ready To Ship
or 4 interest-free payments of $62.49
Learn more

Why Shop With Us?

Top Customer Service

Teacher Owned & Operated

Customer Loyalty Program

Showcased Product

Water Powered Jet Car

Water Powered Jet Car
Ready, set, splash! This water powered Jet Car is ready to race at high speeds and perform tricks. Water and air are all it takes to propel this car. All instructions are in the box! Get kids outside and learning fundamentals of STEM concepts.

Evolution is a constant process, and species are constantly competing and changing to try to fit into the environment they live in.

This kit looks at species found in the Animal Kingdom and the evolutionary milestones they represent. There are 12 specimen blocks in this package, each encased in clear resin.

This kit will show the evolutionary relationships of seven of the major animal phyla. They include: Cnidaria, Platyhelminthes, Nematoda, Annelida, Mollusca, Arthropda, and Chordata. The species are: Turtle (trachemys scripta), Leech (Hirudo orientalis), Tiger Barb (puntius tetrazona), Toad ( Xenopus laevis),  Paramecium (paramecium caudatum), Sea Anemone (haliplanella luciae ), Cuttlefish (Euprymna berryi), Scorpion (Mesobuthus martensii), Mouse (Mus musculus), Tapeworm (taenia solium), Roundworm (ascaris lumbricoides) and a Bird (zosterops japonica).


Age: 3+

What You Get

Evolutionary Milestones kit. Includes 12 specimens encased in clear resin blocks. Size of box is 34.3 x 26 x 3.8 cm.


  • Evolution
  • Biology
  • Classification

WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD Small Parts. Not for children under 3 years.

More Information
Length (cm) 37
Width (cm) 5
Height (cm) 5
Age Group 3-4 Years, 5-6 Years, 7-8 Years, 9-10 Years, 11-12 Years, 12+ Years
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Evolutionary Milestones - 12 Specimens
Your Rating
Best Sellers